Introducing Mike Speer – Founding Editor

2015-08-07 15.52.53My name is Mike Speer and I am the Salesforce Delivery Manager for Plus Consulting. I have been involved in the Salesforce community since 2010 – starting as a Service Cloud administrator and have worked to build my knowledge and grow into a Solution Architect.  I am a Sudoku lover and I feel these puzzles are a lot like building a solution in Salesforce – you have to figure out how everything ties together and define the inter-dependencies to complete the puzzle.

I chose this discipline because it combines two things I love to do: solve problems and help people. The plan for Droppin’ Knowledge is to do just that – help people solve their problems by sharing my knowledge and experiences.  The Salesforce ecosystem is so vast that I frequently utilize the Salesforce community to find answers for functionality I have not used or those pesky things I just can’t remember.

If you have any questions, comments, or points of concern with an article, please feel free to share or tweet me @mspeer79. Droppin’ Knowledge will be another reliable tool for the community to use and will ultimately grow based on continued growth and feedback from the community.

Mike

Leave a comment